Mission Statement


The CDSPC is committed to social development for community well being, and to social change as a continual process towards achieving and sustaining an excellent quality of life for all members of the community. The CDSPC exists to build and strengthen communities. This mission focuses on the social impact on individuals, families, and communities of larger social, economic, political, and cultural forces society.



The CDSPC’s mandate is to enhance and participate in social development in the larger context of community planning by: promoting community discussion on social and economic issues, information gathering and sharing, advocacy, and social awareness.


To live in a supportive and inclusive environment that enables all residents of the Cochrane District to reach their full social potential

The landing place of the link


Board of Directors

Peter Politis
Mayor, Town of Cochrane, Ontario
Michael Shea
Mayor, Town of Iroquois Falls
Rena Keenan-Buhler
Food and Logistics Coordinator, Canadian Red Cross
Michelle Boileau
Agente - Liason, Collège Boréal
Roxanne Daoust
Executive Director, Venture Centre
Julie Joncas
Executive Director, Far North East Training Board
David Landers
Chief Administrative Officer, Director, Cochrane District Social Services, Administration Board
Tom Laughren
Community Member Representative, Communications Director, Lakeshore Gold

Betty-Ann Horbul
Manager, Porcupine Health Unit